

Meeting

LLŶN A.O.N.B JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Date and Time

4.00 pm, MONDAY, 27TH JUNE, 2022

Location

Cyfarfod Rhithiol / Virtual Meeting

For public access to the meeting, please contact us.

Contact Point

Sioned Mai Jones

01286 679665

SionedMaiJones@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED Friday, 17 June 2022)

LLŶN A.O.N.B JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Gwynedd Councillors

Dafydd Davies John Brynmor Hughes Gareth Tudor Jones Gareth Williams Gruffydd Williams

Others

Aberdaron, Buan, Botwnnog, Clynnog, Llanbedrog, Llanaelhaearn, Llanengan, Nefyn, Pistyll and Tudweiliog Community Council nominees.

Gwynedd Council's Countryside Champion

Nominees of the following agencies/institutions:

National Trust,
Natural Resources Wales,
Arfon and Dwyfor Access Forum,
Cyfeillion Llŷn,
National Farmers Union,
Farmers Union of Wales,
Abersoch and Llŷn Tourism Partnership,
Campaign for the Protection of Rural Wales,
Gwynedd Archaeological Trust,
Llŷn Fishermen's Association.

AGENDA

1.				= СН	AID
1.	ᆮᆫ	.ヒし	יוטו	- Сп	AIR

To elect a Chair for 2022/23.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

To elect a Vice-Chair for 2022/23.

3. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

5. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

6. MINUTES 5 - 9

The Chair shall propose that the minutes of this committee, held on 16 March 2022, be signed as a true record.

7. AONB MANAGEMENT PLAN

10 - 13

Bleddyn Jones, AONB Officer to inform members on the AONB Management Plan.

8. MEMBERSHIP OF THE LLŶN AONB JOINT ADVISORY 14 - 16 COMMITTEE

Bleddyn Jones, AONB Officer to give a report on the Membership of the Llŷn AONB Joint Advisory Committee.

9. RIGHTS OF WAY IMPROVEMENT PLAN

17

Wyn Williams, Countryside Manager to give a report on the Rights of Way Improvement Plan.

10. THE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT FUND

18 - 19

Morus Llwyd Dafydd, AONB Project Officer to provide members with an update on the Sustainable Development Fund, and to elect new Grant Panel members.